Thoughts on Christian Vocation

Troy Terpstra and I put together a video about jobs and church. It is based on chapter six of John Alexander’s book Being Church. The book is full of provocative, practical perspectives like this. I can’t recommend it highly enough. It is available through the publisher, or through Amazon.

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thoughts on Christian Vocation

  1. Jeromy Emerling says:

    Tim- I was blessed by this work. Thanks for taking the time to provide a thoughtful, creative and compelling statement about church and work. I’ll be sharing with folks as the Lord leads.

  2. Renata says:

    YEAH!!!! Posted it to my facebook, emailing some friends. Loved it!!

  3. amanda says:

    This is one of the most important things I have watched online. Ever.
    Will be chewing on this for a while….
    Thanks for taking the time to listen to God and put this together.

  4. Pingback: Calling vs. Vocation | Journey of a Lifelong Disciple

  5. Jeff says:

    Tim – I came upon your blog in a very circuitous way – but so glad I did. I read your post and immediately went out and got John Alexander’s book. The general idea of your post ended up in a sermon and John’s book has sent me down a very good path. Just now reading your more recent posts and wow – I’ll comment on them individually. May God continue to bless you.

    • Tim Otto says:

      Jeff, thanks for the encouragement. I’m super glad that you read John Alexander. He gets beyond the liberal and conservative divide that is so stale to the revolutionary Jesus who challenges us all.

Leave a Reply

